Learn how to merge duplicate accounts for users!
Please note: this article is primarily for users with a System Admin role. If you need to merge accounts and have a lower permission, please contact your district leaders or reach out to us directly by clicking the Support & Feedback button.
If you notice that there are multiple accounts for one user, you may need to merge these accounts. Merging an account will put together all of the data from past and current school years and roles from both accounts.
Go to Config > Users.
Click the orange Merge Users button.
Using the search bar, type the name(s) you are looking for. Once you find the two accounts, press the green plus button to add them to the Control Panel.
Note: If a user has more than 2 accounts that need to be merged, repeat this process.
Once the two accounts have populated the Control Panel, use the gold star to denote which account has the correct email address. Press the green Merge Users button.
Once you've merged your users, the un-starred account will be archived. This means that the user will no longer be able to access Grow with that email. all data from the un-starred account will be transferred to the starred account, and the un-starred account will be archived
Then, click onto the active account to view their current roles. Roles from both accounts will transfer over, so you'll want to make sure they have proper roles. Once you're on their profile, click View/Edit.
Click Groups & Permissions.
Both of the user's previous roles are included, so remove any old roles that are no longer accurate. Albus is only a school admin at Elm St. Elementary, so I'll remove this old role.
This step is especially important for users that may have a higher role than they used to because if they have a lower permission, other users will be able to see their feedback. This can create privacy issues, so be sure to delete or edit any old roles!
Do you need more information?
Click the Support and Feedback button or email us at email@example.com